Programme Selection Committee

While the Bag Factory Board guides its organisational policy, the organisation’s programming is essentially a democratic and steered by the artists themselves along with industry professionals via a voluntary organising committee, which develops and vets our ongoing programmes. This includes all applications for exhibitions, residency opportunities and partnerships. The committee’s priority, at all times, is to maintain a stance of impartiality, operating in the best interests of the organisation as a whole.


The 2017 Programme committee comprises artists’ David Koloane, Tshepo Mosopa, Bev Butkow, Usha Seejarim, Reshma Chhiba, Londi Modiko, and external specialists Marc Edwards and Makgati Molebatsi. The Committee meets every 6-8 weeks with the intention of selecting only the best and most deserving applications for our various projects.